Department Advising Coordinator
Anthropology

Dr. Laura E. Masur
masur@cua.edu
202-319-5087

Biochemistry
Dr. Greg Miller
(202)-319-5385
Biology Dr. Ann Corsi
corsi@cua.edu
202-319-5274
Chemical Physics Dr. Abhijit Sarkar
Sarkar@cua.edu
202-319-6740
Criminology

Prof. Hannah Chesterton
chesterton@cua.edu

Chemistry
Dr. Greg Miller
(202)-319-5385
Economics
Economics (B.A. and B.S) Dr. Martha Cruz Zuniga
Cruzzuniga@cua.edu
202-319-4289
International Economics and Finance Dr. Maria Sophia Aguirre
Aguirre@cua.edu
202-319-4957
Education
Early Childhood Education

Dr. Kathryn Bojczyk
Bojczyk@cua.edu
202-319-6693                    (Sabbatical AY 22-23)

Interim ECE Coordinator/ Advisor 
Dr. Jacklyn Beck 
whitejac@cua.edu

Elementary Education Dr. Chy McGhee

mcgheec@cua.edu

Secondary Education Dr. Melissa Mitchell
mitchellm@cua.edu
Education Studies Dr. Rona Frederick
Frederick@cua.edu
202-319-6694
English Dr. Daniel Gibbons
Gibbonsd@cua.edu
202-238-2035
Exploratory
Sophomores Dr. Seth Smith
Smithsr@cua.edu
202-319-5114
Greek & Latin Classics/Classical Studies

Dr. Fabio Pagani
pagani@cua.edu

202-319-5216

History Dr. Árpád von Klimó
Klimo@cua.edu
202-319-5484
Mathematics Mr. Joshua Himmelsbach
Himmelsbach@cua.edu
202-319-6678
Media and Communication Studies

Dr. Alexander Russo
russoa@cua.edu
202-238-2055

Medieval/Byzantine Studies Dr. Jennifer Paxton
Paxton@cua.edu
202-319-5220
Modern Languages and Literatures
Modern Languages and Literatures Placement Coordinator Dr. Mayka Puente de Righi
Puente@cua.edu
202-319-5240
French and Francophone Studies Dr. Cybele Arnaud
arnaud@cua.edu
202-319-5240
German Studies Dr. Amanda Sheffer
Sheffer@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Italian Studies Dr. Valeria Garino
Garino@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Hispanic Studies and Spanish for International Service Dr. Charmaine McMahon
McMahonc@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Arabic Ms. Elizabeth Guthrie
Guthriee@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Chinese Prof. Yung-Yung Chang
37chang@cua.edu
Physics Dr. Abhijit Sarkar
Sarkar@cua.edu
202-319-6740
Politics Dr. Justin Litke
litke@cua.edu
202-319-4690
Pre-Medical Ms. Marion Ficke
Ficke@cua.edu
202-319-5870
Psychology Dr. Marcie Goeke-Morey
Goekemorey@cua.edu
(202) 319-5750
Sociology Dr. Laurie Fields DeRose
Brooksla@cua.edu
202-319-5955
University Honors Program Dr. Jennifer Paxton
Paxton@cua.edu
202-319-5220
Study Abroad CUAbroad
global-strategies@cua.edu
110 McMahon Hall
202-319-6010

Updated August 25, 2022