Department Advising Coordinator
Anthropology Dr. Anita Cook
Cook@cua.edu
202-319-5081
Biochemistry Dr. Cynthia Brewer
BrewerC@cua.edu
202-319-5385
Biology Ms. Marion Ficke
Ficke@cua.edu
202-319-5870
Chemical Physics Dr. Abhijit Sarkar
Sarkar@cua.edu
202-319-6740
Criminology

Dr. Laurie Fields DeRose
Brooksla@cua.edu

Chemistry Dr. Cynthia Brewer
BrewerC@cua.edu
202-319-5385
Economics
Economics (B.A. and B.S) Dr. Martha Cruz Zuniga
Cruzzuniga@cua.edu
202-319-4289
International Economics and Finance Dr. Sophia Aguirre
Aguirre@cua.edu
202-319-4957
Education
Early Childhood Education (Sophomore, Junior, Senior) Dr. Kathryn Bojczyk
Bojczyk@cua.edu
202-319-6693
Freshmen (Early Childhood, Elementary, Education Studies) Dr. Camille Fair-Bumbray
FairBumbray@cua.edu
202-319-5819
Elementary (Seniors) Dr. Rona Frederick
Frederick@cua.edu
202-319-6694
Elementary (Juniors) Dr. Agnes Cave
Cave@cua.edu
202-319-4633
Elementary (Sophomore) Dr. Angela McRae
Mcraeb@cua.edu
202-319-4634
Secondary Education Dr. Liliana Maggioni
Maggioni@cua.edu
202-319-4481
Education Studies Dr. Rona Frederick
Frederick@cua.edu
202-319-6694
English Dr. Daniel Gibbons
Gibbonsd@cua.edu
202-238-2035
Exploratory
Sophomores Dr. Seth Smith
Smithsr@cua.edu
202-319-5114
Greek & Latin Classics/Classical Civiliation Dr. Sarah Ferrario
Ferraris@cua.edu
202-319-5216
History Dr. Árpád von Klimó
Klimo@cua.edu
202-319-5484
Mathematics Mr. Joshua Himmelsbach
Himmelsbach@cua.edu
202-319-6678
Media and Communication Studies Dr. Alexander Russo
Russoa@cua.edu
202-319-2055
Medieval/Byzantine Studies Dr. Jennifer Paxton
Paxton@cua.edu
202-319-5220
Modern Languages and Literatures
Modern Languages and Literatures Placement Coordinator Dr. Mayka Puente de Righi
Puente@cua.edu
202-319-5240
French and Francophone Studies Dr. Chelsea Stieber
stieber@cua.edu
202-319-5240
German Studies Dr. Amanda Sheffer
Sheffer@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Italian Studies Dr. Valeria Garino
Garino@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Hispanic Studies Dr. Charmaine McMahon
McMahonc@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Arabic Ms. Elizabeth Guthrie
Guthriee@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Chinese Ms. Shufen Hwang
Hwang@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Philosophy Dr. Mathias Vorwerk
Vorwerk@cua.edu
202-319-6652
Physics Dr. Abhijit Sarkar
Sarkar@cua.edu
202-319-6740
Politics Dr. Jonathan Askonas
askonas@cua.edu
202-319-5961
Pre-Medical Ms. Marion Ficke
Ficke@cua.edu
202-319-5870
Psychology Dr. Marcie Goeke-Morey
Goekemorey@cua.edu
202-319-5759
Sociology Dr. Laura Fields De Rose
Brooksla@cua.edu
202-319-5955
University Honors Program Dr. Jennifer Paxton
Paxton@cua.edu
202-319-5220
Study Abroad CUAbroad
CUA-cuabroad@cua.edu
110 McMahon Hall
202-319-6010

Updated September 9, 2020