School of Arts and Sciences  

Anthropology

Dr. Joshua Samuels Samuels@cua.edu
202-319-5080
Biochemistry
Dr. Cynthia Brewer BrewerC@cua.edu
 202-319-5385
Biology
Ms. Marion Ficke Ficke@cua.edu
 202-319-5870
Chemical Physics
Dr. Abhijit Sarkar Asarkar@vsl.cua.edu
202-319-6740
Chemistry
Dr. Cynthia Brewer BrewerC@cua.edu
202-319-5385
Economics Dr. Martha Cruz Zuniga Cruzzuniga@cua.edu
Education  
Early Childhood Education (Sophomore, Junior, Senior) Dr. Kathryn Bojczyk Bojczyk@cua.edu
Freshmen (Early Childhood, Elementary, Ed Studies)
Ms. Elsie Neely Neely@cua.edu
202-319-5819
Elementary (Sophomores) Dr. Angela McRae Mcraeb@cua.edu
Elementary (Juniors)
Dr. Agnes Cave Cave@cua.edu
202-319-4633
Elementary (Seniors) Dr. Rona Frederick Frederick@cua.edu
Secondary Education
Mathematics: Dr. John Convey Convey@cua.edu
202-319-5810
 
English, History, Social Studies: Dr. Liliana Maggioni Maggioni@cua.edu
Education Studies
Dr. Rona Frederick Frederick@cua.edu
202-319-6694
English
Dr. Daniel Gibbons GibbonsD@cua.edu
202-319-5488
Exploratory
Sophomores
Dr. Seth Smith Smithsr@cua.edu 
202-319-5114
Greek & Latin/Classics Dr. Sarah Ferrario Ferraris@cua.edu
202-319-5216
History
Dr. L.R. Poos Poos@cua.edu
202-319-5484
Mathematics
Mr. Joshua Himmelsbach Himmelsbach@cua.edu
202-319-5221
Media and Communication Studies
Dr. Alexander Russo Russoa@cua.edu 
202-319-2055
Medieval/Byzantine Studies
Dr. Jennifer Paxton Paxton@cua.edu
202-319-5220
Modern Languages and Literatures  
Joint program adviser, French & Spanish
Placement Coordinator
Dr. Mayka Puente de Righi Puente@cua.edu 
202-319-5240
French and Francophone Studies
Dr. Marilyn Matar Matar@cua.edu
202-319-5240
German Studies
Dr. Amanda Sheffer Sheffer@cua.edu 
202-319-5240
Italian Studies
Dr. Valeria Garino Garino@cua.edu
202-319-5240

Hispanic Studies

Dr. Charmaine McMahon McMahonc@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Arabic
Dr. Margaret Ann Kassen Kassen@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Chinese
Dr. Margaret Ann Kassen Kassen@cua.edu
202-319-5240
Philosophy
Dr. Mathias Vorwerk Vorwerk@cua.edu
202-319-6652
Physics

Dr. Abhijit Sarkar Asarkar@vsl.cua.edu
202-319-6740
Politics
Dr. Andrew Yeo Yeo@cua.edu 
202-319-6223
Pre-Law
Dr. Renate Chancellor Chancellor@cua.edu
202-319-6272
Pre-Medical
Ms. Marion Ficke Ficke@cua.edu
202-319-5870
Psychology
Dr. Marcie Goeke-Morey Goekemorey@cua.edu
202-319-5759
Sociology
Dr. Evita Bynum Bynum@cua.edu
202-319-5445
University Honors Program
Dr. Jennifer Paxton Paxton@cua.edu
202-319-5220
Study Abroad
111 McMahon Hall, 202-319-3010